Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com
New and Used Books Purchase Online Secure!    
 
     
   
     
NEWSLETTER
   
 
SHOPPING CART
 
BOOK CATEGORIES
 
 
Author Interviews in the Spotlight
Rebecca Brooks
Lyndsay McKenna
Karen Harper
Sarah MacLean
Darynda Jones
 
 
Reviews in the Spotlight
The French Girl
Honey-Baked Homicide
The Women in the Castle
If Ever I Should Love You
 
 
Reader to Reader Reviews at New and Previously Owned Books
 
The French Girl
By  Lexie Elliott
Berkley
March 2018

Ten years ago, Kate Channing and five of her friends from Oxford University took off for France to spend a week at a farmhouse in the countryside. Aside from Severine Dupas, the enigmatic mademoiselle living next door, the group had the place to themselves. However, by the end of the week Severine had disappeared as quietly as she arrived, and changing dynamics within the group meant Kate and her friends were more than happy to return home to England.

Now a decade later, the six friends have settled into their lives when an investigator for the French police arrives in London with some unsettling news: Severine’s body has been found at the bottom of a well on the farm. The only question Kate now has is are she and her friends helping the inspector with his investigation or are they now suspects in a murder case?

Even if you are sick to death of all those psychological suspense novels with “girl” in the title, you may want to make an exception for this perfectly calibrated debut. Elliott not only delivers the type of easily relatable characters readers crave, but also a sleek and stylishly constructed plot chockfull of twists, turns, deception, and dishonesty. The French Girl is perfect escapist reading for fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Paula Hawkins, and Chevy Stevens.


John Charles, ReaderToReader.com
The French Girl by  Lexie Elliott in stock, buy online here

More Info...
The French Girl
By: Lexie Elliott
$17.10 Add to Cart...



 
     
 
Contact Us|| Privacy Page|| Review Staff|| About Us|| Terms of Use|| NPOB and Amazon
 
Reader To Reader
25111 E Sunset Meadows Loop - Kennewick WA 99338
E-mail: info@ReaderToReader.com
Copyright © 2018