Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com
New and Used Books Purchase Online Secure!    
 
     
   
     
NEWSLETTER
   
 
SHOPPING CART
 
BOOK CATEGORIES
 
 
Author Interviews in the Spotlight
Rebecca Brooks
Lyndsay McKenna
Karen Harper
Sarah MacLean
Darynda Jones
 
 
Reviews in the Spotlight
The Prisoner in the Castle
What Remains of Her
Dear Mrs. Bird
A Spark of Light
The Secret of the Irish Castle
The Exes' Revenge
 
 

See Larger
The Woman in the Window: A Novel
By: A. J. Finn
List Price: $26.99
Your Price: $15.59
(as of: 10/15/18)
Manufacturer: William Morrow
ISBN: 9780062678416
Publication Date: 2018-01-02
Release Date 2018-01-02
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours


Add The Woman in the Window: A Novel by A. J. Finn to your shopping cart

Product Description:

The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   


Amazon.com Review:

An Amazon Best Book of January 2018: The Woman in the Window is a seductive and unpredictable novel, like the Hitchcock movies to which author A.J. Finn pays homage. Finn’s protagonist Anna Fox is a child psychologist who lives alone in a New York suburb with a case of agoraphobia so debilitating she hasn’t left the house in months. To occupy her time Anna watches film noir classics from her vast collection, interacts with people online, and sometimes spies on her neighbors. It’s all very innocuous until she sees a horrible crime take place in the house across the park, recently inhabited by a new family. Call the police and report it, right? Things are a little more complicated for Anna—exacerbated by her routine consumption of prescription drugs with a lot of wine. Author A.J. Finn throws curve balls where you least expect them; I gasped out loud and in public, twice, while reading this novel because I was so taken by surprise. In the gap of time since Gone Girland The Girl on the Train we’ve been asking ourselves, when will we find the next big must-read psychological thriller? I think A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window answers that question. —Seira Wilson, Amazon Book Review



In A.J. Finn’s richly praised debut novel, Anna Fox is a child psychologist who counsels agoraphobics anonymously online but can’t heal herself from the same affliction brought on by a mysterious accident and severe PTSD. For ten months Anna hasn’t left her lovely home in a declining but elegant Harlem neighborhood. When not watching old movies and consuming copious amounts of wine and meds, she passes her time at a window, cataloging the lives of her neighbors.

Anna becomes concerned about a troubled teen neighbor, who reaches out to her. But before Anna can figure out how to help him, she witnesses a violent crime in his home during one of her window vigils. No one believes the wild story the “crazy lady” frantically tells police, and one by one the few relationships she has managed to maintain gradually disintegrate.

Written in a deliciously unique voice by a distinguished publishing professional, The Woman In The Window bears endorsements by the likes of  Stephen King and  Gillian Flynn. The standout psychological thriller (think Hitchcock’s classic Rear Window) is in development as a major film. Bottom line: a standout novel that deftly slips the reader into the narrator’s fragile yet determined mind to sort impression from truth and to battle for her sanity.

 
By: Nancy Berland, ReaderToReader.com


 
     
 
Contact Us|| Privacy Page|| Review Staff|| About Us|| Terms of Use|| NPOB and Amazon
 
Reader To Reader
25111 E Sunset Meadows Loop - Kennewick WA 99338
E-mail: info@ReaderToReader.com
Copyright © 2018