Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com
New and Used Books Purchase Online Secure!    
 
     
   
     
NEWSLETTER
   
 
SHOPPING CART
 
BOOK CATEGORIES
 
 
Author Interviews in the Spotlight
Rebecca Brooks
Lyndsay McKenna
Karen Harper
Sarah MacLean
Darynda Jones
 
 
Reviews in the Spotlight
A Spark of Light
The Exes' Revenge
The Stylist
 
 

See Larger
Dead Letters: A Novel
By: Caite Dolan-Leach
List Price: $27.00
Your Price: $15.23
(as of: 12/16/18)
Manufacturer: Random House
ISBN: 039958885X
Publication Date: 2017-02-21
Release Date 2017-02-21
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours


Add Dead Letters: A Novel by Caite Dolan-Leach to your shopping cart

Product Description:

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel with eccentric, dysfunctional characters who will keep you guessing until the end—for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and The Wife Between Us.
 
Ava has her reasons for running away to Paris. But when she receives the shocking news that her twin sister, Zelda, is dead, she is forced to return home to her family’s failing vineyard in upstate New York. Knowing Zelda’s penchant for tricks and deception, Ava is not surprised when she receives her twin’s cryptic message from beyond the grave. Following her sister’s trail of clues, Ava immerses herself in Zelda’s drama and her outlandish circle of friends and lovers, and soon finds herself confronted with dark family legacies and twisted relationships. Is Zelda trying to punish Ava for leaving? Or is she simply trying to write her own ending? Caite Dolan-Leach’s debut thriller is a literary scavenger hunt for secrets hidden everywhere from wine country to social media, and buried at the dysfunctional heart of one utterly unforgettable family.
 
Praise for Dead Letters
 
“Dolan-Leach writes like Paula Hawkins by way of Curtis Sittenfeld.”—Amy Gentry, author of Good as Gone
 
“A sharp, wrenching tale of the true love only twins know . . . Dolan-Leach nimbly entwines the clever mystery of Agatha Christie, the wit of Dorothy Parker, and the inebriated Gothic of Eugene O’Neill.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“A smart, dazzling mystery . . . Dolan-Leach revels in toying with both Ava and her audience . . . and the result is captivating.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Draws you in like you are part of the story itself, living and breathing alongside the compelling characters as they uncover the dark secrets of their complicated family.”—Wendy Walker, author of All Is Not Forgotten
 
“Push-pull tension . . . This book is wine-soaked yet lucid, comforting and frightening, asking the big questions about intimacy and loyalty.”—Caroline Kepnes, author of You



When her twin sister Zelda vanishes right after the barn in which she spent much of her days burns down, everyone except Ava Antipova fears the worst. Even though it has been two years since Ava last saw Zelda, Ava can’t believe Zelda is really dead especially once Ava arrives back at the family farm/winery in the Finger Lakes region of New York and begins receiving emailed letters from Zelda inviting her to “play” her latest game of hide and seek. Now stuck trying to deal with an alcoholic mother slowly slipping away into dementia, a father who traded up for a new and improved second family, and old boyfriend who seems to have been keeping very busy with Zelda while Ava was gone, Ava begins trying to decode the letters Zelda sends in that hopes that she may be able to not only discover exactly what happened to her sister but also what that means for her own future.

Readers will find themselves absolutely mesmerized by this stunning debut that brilliantly mixes the fiendishly clever plot twists and can-she-be-trusted kind of narration found in Gone Girl and its many recent literary clones with the nuanced characterization and elegant writing style of someone like Donna Tartt. Fans of sophisticated, polished suspense will definitely consider Dolan-Leach's book to be one of the best literary finds of 2017.

 
By: John Charles, ReaderToReader.com


 
     
 
Contact Us|| Privacy Page|| Review Staff|| About Us|| Terms of Use|| NPOB and Amazon
 
Reader To Reader
25111 E Sunset Meadows Loop - Kennewick WA 99338
E-mail: info@ReaderToReader.com
Copyright © 2018